Little Shop of Horrors – poster

Little Shop of Horrors

Book & lyrics by Howard Ashman. Music by Alan Menken.

  • Tuesday 26th – Saturday 30th November 2019
  • The Arc Theatre, Trowbridge

Rose Bowl Award

We are delighted that we were awarded the CH & HH Consultancy Award for Best Publicity Material 2021 for this show.

Production team

Matt Heaton – Director

Lou Knight – Musical Director

Debi Weaver – Choreographer


Seymour Krelborn Karl Montgomery-Williams
Audrey Connie Knight
Mr Mushnik Paul West
Crystal Tasha Harvey
Ronnette Bee Partington
Chiffon Daisy Woodruffe
Orin Scrivello, Wino Ashley Watson
Wino, Skip Snip Tim Knott
Audrey II (voice), voiceover Tim Hobbs
Audrey II (puppeteer), Mr Chang Ben Jenkins
Customers Charliee Bourne, Carisma Dolphin
Bernstein Frankie Lewis
Mrs Luce Cherie Demmery
Agent Noah Heard
Patricia Martin Frances Brown
Interviewer Christina Barnes

Christina Barnes, Ann Berry, Claire Borovac, Charliee Bourne, Sarah Brewer, Frances Brown, Cherie Demmery, Carisma Dolphin, Noah Heard, Tim Hobbs, Ben Jenkins, Tim Knott, Chloe Law, Frankie Lewis, Amy Lord, Maria Matthews, Anna Mazan, Janet Thompson


Conductor Lou Knight
Keyboards Julian Clementson
Keyboards Georgia Lawrence
Guitar Bob Ball
Bass guitar Nigel Shires (Tues–Fri),
Claire Borovac (Sat)
Percussion Tony Stockley
Director Matt Heaton
Musical Director Lou Knight
Choreographer Debi Weaver
Rehearsal Pianists Julian Clementson, Lou Knight
Stage Manager Ollie Phipps of SO! Stage Illusions
Deputy Stage Manager Emma Edwards
Backstage Crew Nicky Runyeard-Hunt, Conner Runyeard-Hunt, Steven Riddle
Show Co-ordinator Claire Borovac
Wardrobe Sandra Tucker, Karen Grant, Joan Baggs, Pat Burtenshaw
Hired costumes Bath Theatrical Costume Hire
Set design, construction and painting John Burtenshaw, Matt Heaton, Tim Hobbs, Paul West, Claire Borovac, Charliee Bourne, Frances Brown, Ben Jenkins, Connie Knight, Janet Thompson
Properties Emma Edwards, friends and members of the society
Lighting, Sound, Special Effects Tony Giddings, Martyn Johnson, Chloë Johnson
Hair and Make-up Sarah Davies, Chloë Johnson, Janet Thompson
Wigs Peggy Snook
Publicity photographs Trevor Porter at Avonfield Gardens, Hilperton
Poster design Tim Hobbs
Programme Claire Borovac, photos by Clive James
Raffle Janet Cooper
Website Andrew Curtis

Little Shop of Horrors was originally directed by Howard Ashman with musical staging by Edie Cowan. Vocal arrangements by Robert Billig. Orchestrations by Robert Merkin.

Audrey II puppets provided by Imagine Theatre Ltd

TAOS Musical Theatre would like to acknowledge with thanks:

  • the staff and volunteers of The Arc Theatre, Trowbridge
  • the staff and volunteers of Trowbridge Town Hall
  • TJ Self Drive
  • Unique Signs Ltd.
  • CLOGS Musical Theatre
  • The Corsham School
  • Bob Matthews and Julian Phillips from Bristec
  • everybody who helped with set, props, publicity, front of house and everything needed to put on a show